Best Movies of the 90s.

A blog needs to start somewhere, and I was thinking I would start my it by creating a list of what I think are the best movies of the 90s. For me the 1990s was a busy decade. I completed two college degrees and was busy trying to find gainful employment and find a career path that worked for me. The 90s was a good decade. It’s strange to look back and think, “that was almost 20 years ago,” but there you have it.

Here’s the quick list:

1990

  • Dances With Wolves

1991

  • Terminator 2: Judgment Day
  • Silence of the Lambs

1993

  • Groundhog’s Day

1994

  • Pulp Fiction
  • Forrest Gump
  • Shawshank Redemption

1995

  • Toy Story

1999

  • Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged me
  • The Matrix
  • The Green Mile
  • Fight Club

There is no particular order I would put the movies in. If pushed to pick my top three, I would have to say Terminator 2, The Matrix, and Fight Club. Pulp Fiction could easily squeak up in the top three also.  I’m thinking I should do a review of those movies at some point.

This entry was posted in movies, pop culture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

